[Skip to Content]

Individual Achievement Awards

Leaders inspire, motivate, and create. They are inclusive and imaginative.

The IAAPA Individual Achievement Awards honor these leaders through three* programs: the IAAPA Hall of Fame Award, the IAAPA Service Awards, and the IAAPA Young Professional Awards.

IAAPA Brass Ring Awards

The IAAPA Brass Ring Awards are the most prestigious professional honors awarded to member facilities, marking excellence throughout the international attractions industry. The awards recognize amusement parks, water parks, zoos, aquariums, museums, science centers, family entertainment centers and location-based entertainment, attractions, and suppliers in excellence categories, including food and beverage, games and retail, human resources, live entertainment, marketing, new products, and exhibits. 

Eligibility and Application Dates:

Brass Ring Award Excellence programs or campaigns must have been created for or were active within a IAAPA member facility between August 2022 and July 2023.

Only one entry per facility in each category will be considered. (For example, you cannot submit multiple applications from the same facility for Best Outdoor Advertisement)

Applications are open for the IAAPA Expo Best Exhibit award until November 3, 2023.

The deadline to apply for the Latin America Caribbean and Asia Pacific Young Professional Award has been extended until December 31, 2023.  

  • Brass Ring Excellence Award Finalists will be announced virtually. (More information to be provided in mid-October)

By submitting an application, you agree to and allow IAAPA to use the materials you submitted to complete the adjudication process and share that information with the judging pool. You also enable IAAPA to use your application and all items in the application to promote the awards program and use it within the actual awards show, and for education purposes after the award show.

*The Inspiration Award mentioned in prior IAAPA messaging will be a 2024 awards initiative. More details to come.

If you have any questions, please email Awards@IAAPA.org.


IAAPA Award Categories